Cawston Parish Council has 10 seats but during the recent process to re-elect members to the Parish Council only three candidates submitted their paperwork which resulted in them being automatically elected (known as an uncontested election). From Tuesday 9th May 2023 the Parish Council members will be:

Cllr Richard Bishop

Cllr Amanda Henderson

Cllr Dean Richards

Parish Councillors have an opportunity to make a real difference to their community, at a small cost in time and effort. The Parish Council take responsibility for a range of local matters and community needs, such as, the community hall and some streetlighting. It works closely with the principal authorities on a variety of issues and is a consultee on further development and individual planning applications. If you would like to join Cawston Parish Council through co-option please contact the Parish Clerk.